Welcome to Worlington Parochial Church Council

 Parochial Church Councils

  • A parochial church council (PCC) is the executive committee of a Church of England parish and consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity.
  • Legally the council is responsible for the financial affairs of the
    church parish and the maintenance of its assets, such as churches and
    church halls, and promoting the mission of the church. 
Worlington Parochial Council Membership
 Name  Role
Reverend Adrian Wells
Ray Bassingthwaighte
Vice-chair and Church Warden
(St Mary's East Worlington)
Charles Mills
Honorary Secretary and Church Warden (St Mary's, West Worlington)
Patrick Brook
Church Warden
(St Mary's West Worlington)
Electoral Roll Officer
Michael Wall Parish Safeguarding Representative Deanery Synod Representative
Geoff Boyles
Judith Kauntze
Rosemarie Webber Member
Maureen Clements Member
Shirley Moore Member
Paula Townsend Honorary Treasurer
Ron Moore Fabric Officer
St Mary's Church, East Worlington
Christopher Boyles Sunday Club Leader


Community Web Kit provided free by BT